Start: ASAP

Location: Little Venice
Children: Boy aged 4.5 years and Boy 2 years in October
Days: Monday – Friday
Hours: 7am – 7pm
Salary: £30-50k on experience

Accommodation: Own bedroom and bathroom on separate floor of the house
Pets: One small dog

Driver: Essential . Car provided.

Nanny required to help care for two little boys born January 2019 and October 2021. The role will be sole charge, working on average 60 hours per week, Monday to Friday (7am – 7pm) plus 2 babysits per week (Mon – Thurs, won’t be used every week). The accommodation will comprise a private bedroom and bathroom within the family home but on its own floor away from the family. A driver is essential, and a car will be provided for duties. The family also employ a cleaner during the week and have a pug, so an animal lover is a plus. No holiday travel will be required but may be considered in future if the nanny is willing. The family home is conveniently located in a beautiful Little Venice, just a 20-minute bus ride or short train ride to central London and with easy access major parks including Hyde Park, Regent’s Park, and Queen’s Park.
The family are searching for a warm, energetic, and loving nanny, with experience of looking after children of a similar age. Both parents work mostly from the office, so the nanny must be confident sole charge. Someone very organised who will manage the children’s schedules will be a good fit and the parents are keen the nanny focuses on the boy’s education and development, ensuring they grow up to be happy and kind. The ideal candidate will enjoy being a bit silly with the children and laughing with them but, at the same time, also genuinely interested in helping the children learn and develop, both educationally and emotionally.

Both boys are happy and healthy, in a good routine – the eldest has a peanut allergy and carries an epipen. The eldest is a very playful little boy. He loves cars, tractors, and diggers, but especially enjoys role-play/pretend play. He also loves Lego, Magnatiles and anything where he can use his imagination. He really enjoys drama and music at nursery and is very inquisitive, asking lots of questions. The youngest is a happy toddler with a big personality. He is a good eater and has a great sleep routine. He enjoys exploring and being active! The role will include typical nursery duties, preparing healthy meals and organising age-appropriate activities.

From Sep ’23, the eldest will start school full time (requires driving) and the youngest will start nursery 5 mornings a week (a walkable distance from the house). If the nanny is happy to help walk the dog in the mornings when both children are out of the house that would be great but not essential.


To apply for this job email your details to